top of page

For my Mama

Here's a short poem for you Mama My longing for you weakens my heart All the birds are silent as we grow apart Will you leave me to my destiny Will you come and find me I spell your name in fear to remember Scared to feel thorns in my pulse, burning rush Your radiate face is more than a figment Yet, impossible to touch Mother,why didn't I kiss your hands everyday Do you hear my prayers mother, they are all for you I send them every morning with drops of dew What words can do, when my all is still so few You are here, when it rains on those hills above When I imagine your laugh and feel your love When the pink clouds come by, stand by and pass You are here when my heart is a pile of shattered glass

mother_nature_by_supermalade-d4q93ai.jpg


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page