top of page

Sonnet on Solitude

She comes to me again my dearest friend,

her satin dress now floats along the grass, with vibrant beauty no one can surpass, for where she moves the moon shines with no end. She lifts her fair hand from her hair of red, then took my hand and kiss beneath the Yew. Her angel voice then speaks of all that’s new, for soon, as a friend she’ll share my lone head. My tears of years, now they stain my face, I feel her breathe in as she hold me tight, though, to the light we knew I had to go. My vision fades now from this barren place, as the madame retreats with closing night, I leave life here, this day and tomorrow. [this is the first Petrarchan Sonnet that I've written so bear with the mistakes if you see any. I accept opinions, comments and suggestions~]

she_s_running_and_she_can_t_stop_ii_by_snowfall_lullaby-d660zrk.jpg

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page