top of page

Sky's Umbrella

The umbrella blocking out the sun

The sky crying on everyone

And the townspeople, all too blind they question it not.

Toward the umbrella, we two faced

And you spit at it in disgrace

Yet it too went into the rain, and we could say naught.

Together we'd always been, and so, you promised me

"There's a sky that I've found , it's time we go and see"

And I, nearly about to cry,

was encouraged by you so near by

My hands started trembling, but you can hold them still

I could not be afraid; to protect you, that's my only will

The sky locked in storybooks that you'd promised we'd see

We should not forget to take it to the place it should be

Bright and warm, the place of rest in all eternity.

33dcabca6bf4f82544d65790d06b9771.jpg

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page