top of page

Cinders [Game Review and Walkthrough]

I've been waiting to be able to place this game ever since I learned about it. Well, I played Cinders and decided to wing it... And I was not able to finish it with flying colors... Still, it's one awesome and creepy (in a good way) game!!! Art: The art is sooooooo~ awesome that it will give you the creeps even when you just started it... I'm fond of it's fairy tale style and fell in love with it at first sight. Plot & Characters: To h*ll with the stereotype Cinderella! XD This Cinderella is a character that is controllable by you, that being said, the choices of the character shows how strong-willed she is unto making a path for her own and how she wanted to liberate herself from the status quo. The prince, her bestfriend, and the Prince's guard are all lovable characters as well who show their care for the girl of cinders. Another out of the stereotype road characters are Cinder's family. Both her sisters are misunderstood girls who are looking for their own roles in life, while their mother is a woman who only wants what is best for the whole household. I'm quite amazed by the fact that there aren't really any literal "fairy godmother" in the story since everything depends on how Cinderella make her choices. The whole game is a sure recommendation from yours trully!!! Now for the walkthrough~: ----There are four main endings in all... [Carmosa Poisoned]

I feel sorry for them

Tell the truth

Read the book

Not really

Alright

I will

Go to Town

Lei it go

Haggle (or anything except "Let him have the full price")

Bring them back

(Go to "Our residence")

Give it to Carmosa.

See, I can be useful

Stay in the room (You can go after the intruser if you want, but you can't talk about money problems with Carmosa if you discover them)

Comfort her

You sure told her!

Tell her

It was too dreamy

For many reasons

You are not worthless!

So you are not a witch?

Not really

Leave it

I think so

Side with Gloria

Tell Gloria

Appeal to her pride

(Go to "Town")

How do you know?

Agree with Madame Ghede

They are not bad

I have to learn more

Go to the inn

Did you really have to kill them?

Be friendly

Disagree

I guess you are right

Reason with her

Tavern

Actually, tell me about yourself

You are still needed

Anything except "Focus on connection with Carmosa". You can choose it, but if you do, don't enter in Carmosa's office later in the game.

Can I go too?

Seductive

Sure

(If you knew about the money problems, now you'll get the option to talk about them with Carmosa. DON'T.)

Retire

How about me?

I make my own fate

Madame Ghede

"Just go" if you chose "Focus on connection with Carmosa" before.

Re-take the residence

Yes

[Good Queen]

I feel sorry for them Tell the truth Start Cleaning Well, actually... Allright I will Let it go Let him have the full price Stay in the room Why were you so cruel to Gloria? Tell her It was great! For love You are not worthless! You're not a witch? Maybe a little Leave it Side with sophia Tell Gloria I'm not that independent Agree with madam ghede They're not bad I wait for my chance Be friendly Go to the inn Did you really have to kill them? I guess you are right Apologize Tell me about the prince How horrible! Appeal to his moral Go back home I could use some help Fairy - at this point it makes no difference if you choose the fairy or Madam Ghede Do it Go for the Prince

[Quiet Life]

Feel sorry for them Tell the truth Start cleaning Not really Allright I will Go to town Ask him I understand Appeal to friendship Bring them back Give it to Carmossa See, I can be useful Follow the mysterious visitor Go back home Comfort her You sure told her! Tell her It was too dreamy For many reason You are not worthless! People can be stupid Not really I believe in myself Fine, keep your secret Ask sophia I think so Side with gloria Tell gloria Offer to help I'm not a goodwife material Agree with madame ghede They're not bad I have my ways Tobias' shop Ask about that night I understand Disagree Did you really have to kill them? I guess you are right Apologize Tavern Tell me about prince How horrible! Appeal to his moral Go back home Do it Madame Ghede Re-take the residence Impress Carmossa

[The Grim Fate]

The Grim Fate ending is the result of failing to successfully poison Carmosa. To do this, avoid doing anything that would result in learning about her or getting in her good graces. You must also not befriend Perrault, as doing so will lead to the Fugitive variant of the Traveler ending. When the decision point comes, choose to re-take the residence. If Cinders has no other options, she will then attempt to poison Carmosa.

---Hints---

1. Do not befriend Carmosa. Talk back to her, come home late, and do not save money for her.

2. Avoid Perrault as much as possible. You must not befriend him at all costs.

3. Do not follow the shady character when prompted. Do not succeed in extorting information out of him about Carmosa.

4. Do not search for a will if prompted.

---Variants---

1. Tobias Mourns: Flirt with him, spend time with him, and go out when prompted.

2. Perrault Mourns: Become friends with Tobias, but not lovers.

3. Ghede Mourns: Become friends with Ghede.

4. No Mourners: Fail to qualify for any other variant.

(Note: The walkthrough is not mine... just got it from here...)

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page